ƹƵApp

Skip Navigation and Go To Content

Office of Academic Affairs and Student Success

Academic Administration and Student Success provides support for and coordinates services between ƹƵAppHealth Houston's six schools and central academic and student service departments. Functions include serving as a clearinghouse for academic program review, approval, and inventories; facilitating the timely and successful submission of required university-wide accreditation, assessment and data reports and documents to external agencies; providing students with one-stop access to students services through the Central Student Portal, and managing the university's Global Health Initiatives and Visiting Scholar programs.

A registrar assisting a student.

Academic Administration

The ƹƵAppHealth Houston Office of Academic Administration serves as a resource to campus-wide academic administrators.

Academic Administration

A registrar assisting a student.

Student Portal

The Student Portal opens the door for ƹƵAppHealth Houston Students as a one-stop access to ƹƵAppHealth Houston Student Services.

Student Portal

A registrar assisting a student.

Office of Global Health Initiatives

The Office of Global Health Initiatives (OGHI) serves as a resource to the six schools at ƹƵAppHealth Houston in facilitating and supporting productive relationships with international partners.

Global Initiatives

A registrar assisting a student.

Visiting Scholars Program

ƹƵAppHealth Houston welcomes visitors from across the United States and and around the world for observation, research training, and educational experiences.

Visiting Scholars Program

More for you

Academic Administration

SACSCOC accreditation; Academic Program coordination/reporting; Distance Education reporting; Academic Catalogs; Internal/State/Federal data reporting; University-wide Assessment Program; Survey administration

Student Success

Student InterCouncil; Student Services Council; Scholarships and Student Fellowships, Course registration; transcripts, foreign transcript evaluation, diplomas, financial aid, student accounts; Immigration and visa advising and compliance.

Global Health & Visiting Scholars

Deanne Hernandez
Associate Vice President for Institutional Research, Assessment & Accreditation
Deanne.M.Hernandez@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3192

Tanedra (Nedra) Booker
Associate Director, Academic & Research Affairs
Tanedra.Booker@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3728

Graciette Marques-Tavares
Assistant Director
Visiting Scholars and Global Health
Graciette.Marques-Tavares@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3533

Cathy Rozmus, PhD, RN, FAAN
Assistant Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
Professor & Vice Dean for Academic Affairs, Cizik School of Nursing
Cathy.L.Rozmus@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2060

Robert Jenkins
University Registrar
Office of the Registrar
Robert.Jenkins@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3334


Diana Keosayian, EdD
Associate Director, Institutional Effectiveness
Diana.L.Keosayian@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3430



Heather Beckles-Bright
Director, Student Financial Services
Office of Student Financial Services
Heather.M.Beckles@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3866

Martha (Kathy) Rodgers
Associate Director, Academic Administration
Kathy.Rodgers@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3065



Sue Thomey
Bursar
Sue.Thomey@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3895

Nesh Aqrawi
Associate Director, Academic Administration
Nesh.Aqrawi@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-4047

Rose Mary Valencia
Executive Director, International Affairs
Office of International Affairs
Rose.Mary.Valencia@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3297

More for you